Welcome!

Dear colleagues,

we are pleased to invite you to the 49th Annual Conference "Psychology and Brain" at the University of Hamburg from May 29 to June 01, 2024.

Organized in cooperation with the Division of Biological Psychology and Neuropsychology of the German Psychological Society (DGPs) and the German Society for Psychophysiology and its Application (DPGA), the tradition-rich conference will offer a broad spectrum ranging from the neurobiological foundations of behavior to application-oriented psychological research. The conference program will offer top-class keynote lectures, topic-specific lecture symposia and scientific poster sessions as well as pre-conference workshops for young scientists - and last but not least diverse opportunities for exchange and networking in a Hanseatic atmosphere.

The whole team is looking forward to welcoming you in Hamburg!

  • Helen Blank
  • Patrick Bruns
  • Anja Riesel
  • Brigitte Röder
  • Sebastian Gluth
  • Lars Schwabe
  • Nico Schuck
  • Tina Lonsdorf
  • Jan Wacker

Responsible for the website: Celestina Hermida da Costa

News

Registration is open.

Keynote Speakers




To the program

Location

This year's annual conference "Psychlogy and Brain" will be held at the Burgerhaus Wilhelmsburg.

Bürgerhaus Wilhelmsburg
Mengestr. 20
21107 Hamburg

www.buewi.de


Registration

Tickets Early Registration
untill
03/31/2024
Full Registration
untill
05/27/2024
On-site
untill
06/01/2024
Social evening
Members
DGPs/DGPA
210€ 270€ 300€ 125€
Non-Members 280€ 350€ 380€ 125€
Students
/PhD*
110€ 140€ 160€ 95€

Register now!

We would like to point out that we will be offering a limited number of discounted party tickets (from 10.30pm) for students and doctoral candidates later on. The availability of these tickets depends on the number of regular ticket sales.

Submit presentation

An abstract must be written for each contribution to an accepted symposium. The length must not exceed 250 words. Please note that abstracts must be written in English. Please do not use graphics or linking.

Herzlich Willkommen!

Liebe Kolleginnen und Kollegen,

wir freuen uns, Sie vom 29. Mai bis 01. Juni 2024 zur 49. Jahrestagung „Psychologie und Gehirn“ an die Universtität Hamburg einzuladen.

Die gemeinsam mit der Fachgruppe Biologische Psychologie und Neuropsychologie der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychologie (DGPs) und der Deutschen Gesellschaft für Psychophysiologie und ihre Anwendung (DPGA) organisierte traditionsreiche Fachtagung bietet ein breites Spektrum von den neurobiologischen Grundlagen des Verhaltens bis zur anwendungsorientierten psychologischen Forschung. Das Tagungsprogramm wird hochkarätige Hauptvorträge, themenspezifische Vortragssymposien und wissenschaftliche Postersessions sowie Pre-Conference Workshops für Jungwissenschaftlerinnen und Jungwissenschaftler bieten – und nicht zuletzt vielfältige Gelegenheit zu Austausch und Vernetzung in hanseatischer Atmosphäre.

Das ganze Team freut sich sehr darauf, Sie bei uns in Hamburg willkommen heißen zu dürfen!

  • Helen Blank
  • Patrick Bruns
  • Anja Riesel
  • Brigitte Röder
  • Sebastian Gluth
  • Lars Schwabe
  • Nico Schuck
  • Tina Lonsdorf
  • Jan Wacker

Verantwortlich für die Website: Celestina Hermida da Costa

Aktuelles

Die Registrierung ist eröffnet.

Keynote Speakers




Zum Programm

Location

Die diesjährige Jahrestagung "Psychlogie und Gehirn" findet im Burgerhaus Wilhelmsburg statt.

Bürgerhaus Wilhelmsburg
Mengestr. 20
21107 Hamburg

www.buewi.de


Anmelden

Tickets Frühe Registrierungen
bis
31.03.2024
Späte Registrierungen
bis
27.05.2024
On-site
bis
01.06.2024
Gesellschafts-
abend
Mitglieder
DGPs/DGPA
210€ 270€ 300€ 125€
Nicht-Mitglieder 280€ 350€ 380€ 125€
Studierende
/Promovierende*
110€ 140€ 160€ 95€

Jetzt anmelden!

Wir möchten darauf hinweisen, dass wir später eine begrenzte Anzahl von ermäßigten Partytickets (ab 22.30 Uhr) für Studierende und Promovierende anbieten werden. Die Verfügbarkeit dieser Tickets hängt von der Anzahl der regulären Ticketverkäufe ab.

Vortrag Einreichen

Für jeden Beitrag eines angenommenen Symposiums muss ein Abstract verfasst werden. Der Umfang darf 250 Wörter nicht überschreiten. Beachten Sie, dass Abstracts auf Englisch verfasst werden müssen. Bitte verwenden Sie keine Grafiken oder Verlinkungen.